Kitchen! Painted!

FINALLY painted the kitchen! I’m still learning to like the colour. It’s growing on me. Here’s some before and after shots.

20121005-202653.jpg

20121005-202621.jpg

After:

20121005-202729.jpg

20121005-202809.jpg

Also, the glass cabinet that holds our dishes was looking pretty sad as well. Here’s the before (after I pulled everything out):

20121005-202721.jpg

20121005-202802.jpg
I freshened up the shelves with white paint and painted the interior a medium teal. This colour I love! It makes the white dishes really stand out.
I also picked up a new rug, and a pretty teal fruit bowl and the kitchen is almost complete! We still have some artwork to hang and make new curtains and stuff, so there will be more updates. Stay tuned!

One thought on “Kitchen! Painted!

  1. Found the blog again. Actually remembered the address by the time we got home. Then I added it to my google reader so I will see new entries sooner.
    Now to remember to tell Sue so she can see.

Leave a Reply

